Two ways to create a figure-fitting outfit wearing an oversized blazer

Most of the worries many gals have with oversized style is the fear of looking unflattering and chubby. But in truth, this style suits a lot more women than you think and it’s so easy to look beautiful in it. In fact, you can use it to make great accents on your figure and hide some issues you insecure about. I’m a big fan of the oversized style and I wear it a lot. Today I’ll show you two tricks of how to wear an oversized blazer in such a way that you look slimmer, more elegant, and at the same time super trendy. So, two looks that are based on the same blazer and yet look completely different.

The look # 1: accentuate the figure with the lower layers

In this case, the oversized blazer is left casually unbuttoned. I chose the longer version of a blazer which can be worn as a dress. Thanks to the length, you look slimmer and taller earing the piece. To make this effect even clearer, I combined it with high-waisted faux leather pants and a bralette. Because both the pants and the top are fitted, even a super oversized blazer won’t destroy it. For this reason, it is important to think about the layers under your blazer. Pick them skillfully and you´ll get an outfit to turn necks.

Outfit #1: Blazer by Missguided / pants by Missguided / bralette by Bershka / pumps by Maje / bag by Louis Vuitton / necklaces by Missguided

Look # 2: set accents with accessories

The same blazer and the same pants, but the outfit still looks absolutely different and yet, super flattering. The secret lies in the right accents that were set with the help of accessories. In my case, it is a black textile belt that I wrapped around the blazer which was buttoned this time. Thus, despite the very loosely fitting cut, the look does not create additional volume. Instead, it accentuates and flatters my body even more. Depending on which look you wanna go for, you can experiment with the pants. Skinny jeans or tight leather pants will set more accents and make the outfit look cheekier, while straight-cut pants (even the leather ones like mine) create a more elegant look, which is suitable in many life situations, starting with a meeting at the office and finishing with dinner with your better half.

Outfit #2: blazer by Missguided / pants by Missguided / sandals by Asos / bag by Furla / belt by Missguided

FYI: you can choose simple black pumps or black ankle-boots for the second outfit which suits the current fall weather much better. With such a show choice you´ll keep the vibe of the look and your feet warm. 

Which look is yours for the taking?

Love,

Daria

 

 

*not sponsored 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Two ways to create a figure-fitting outfit with an oversized blazer

Die meisten Sorgen, die man beim Oversized-Stil hat, ist die Angst unvorteilhaft und pummelig auszusehen. Doch in Wahrheit steht dieser Stil viel mehr Frauen, als man meint und es ist so leicht, darin schön auszusehen. Tatsächlich kann man damit auch seine eigene Figur betonen und das eine oder das andere Problemchen kaschieren. Ich bin ein großer Fan des Oversized-Stiles und trage ihn ziemlich oft. Heute zeige ich euch zwei Tricks, wie man einen oversized Blazer so trägt, dass man dadurch schlanker, eleganter und gleichzeitig super trendy aussieht. Also, zwei Looks, die auf einem Blazer basieren und doch ganz anders wirken.

Der Look #1: die Figur mit den unteren Schichten betonen

In diesem Fall lässt man den Oversized Blazer ganz leger offen. In meinem Outfit ist es ein längerer Blazer, welchen man auch wie ein Kleid tragen kann. Dank der Länge wirkt man optisch schlanker und größer. Damit diese Wirkung noch deutlicher wird, kombiniere ich dazu eine High-Waist Hose in Lederoptik und ein Brallette dazu. Dadurch, dass sowohl die Hose als auch das Top figurbetonend sind, wird sogar ein super oversized Blazer daran nichts ändern. Aus dem Grund ist es wichtig, an die unteren Schichten zu denken und sie geschickt auszuwählen.

Outfit #1: Blazer von Missguided / Hose von Missguided / Bralette von Bershka / Pumps von Maje / Tasche von Louis Vuitton / Halsketten von Missguided

Der Look #2: Akzente mit Accessoires setzen

Derselbe Blazer und dieselbe Hose aber das Outfit wirkt trotzdem absolut anders und doch, figurbetonend. Das Geheimnis liegt an den richtigen Akzenten, die durch Accessoires gesetzt wurden. In meinem Fall ist es ein schwarzer Textilgürtel, welchen ich um den diesmal zugeknöpften Blazer umgewickelt habe. Somit, trotz des sehr locker sitzenden Schnitts, kreiert der Look kein zusätzliches Volumen, sondern umgekehrt, schmeichelt der Figur umso mehr. Je nachdem, welchen Look ihr anstrebt, könnt ihr mit der Hose experimentieren. Eine Skinny-Jeans oder eine enge Lederhose wird mehr Akzente setzen und das Outfit frecher wirken lassen, während eine gerade geschnittene Hose (sogar in der Lederoptik wie meine) einen eleganteren Look kreiert, welcher in vielen Lebenssituationen passend sein kann.

Outfit #2: Blazer von Missguided / Hose von Missguided / Sandalen von Asos / Tasche von Furla / Gürtel von Missguided

Extra Tipp: Im zweiten Outfit kann man natürlich statt Sandalen auch Pumps oder elgenate Ankle-Boots in Schwarz anziehen. So bleibt der Vibe erhalten und das Outfit wird Herbst tauglich.

Welchen Look mögt ihr am besten?

Lieben Gruß,

Daria

 

 

 

*nicht bezahlt
*Markennennung 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.